Chairman

Mr. Lau Fai Lawrence
Independence Non-Executive Director

Members

Mr. Ng Man Kung
Independence Non-Executive Director

Mr. Mak Kwok Kei
Independence Non-Executive Director

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee discharges its responsibilities as follows and in accordance with its existing terms of reference being adopted by the Board:

  1. reviewing and monitoring the integrity of the interim and annual results and financial statements of the Company and of the Group and reviewing significant financial reporting judgements;
  2. reviewing and monitoring the reporting, accounting and financial policies and practices of the Group;
  3. reviewing and primarily responsible for making recommendation to the Board on the appointment, re-appointment, retirement, resignation or removal of the Company’s external auditor and reviewing their remuneration and terms of engagement, discussing their audit plan and scope of audit, and monitoring the external auditor’s independence, objectivity and effectiveness of the audit process up to applicable standard, and also reporting the issues raised by the external auditor, including but not limited to those stated in their management letter addressed to the Board, implementing policy on engaging external auditor to supply non-audit services;
  4. acting as the key representative body for overseeing the Company’s relations with the external auditor;
  5. reviewing the fairness and reasonableness of connected transaction(s) or continuing connected transaction(s) of the Company, if any;
  6. ensuring full access by the respective responsible teams of the Group under corporate governance function of any concerns that may have arisen during the course of their corporate governance works;
  7. conducting annual review of the effectiveness of the Group’s internal control and risk management systems as delegated by the Board and considering any findings of major investigation of its internal control and risk management matters; and ensuring the Group’s management has discharged its duty to have an effective internal control and risk management system including the adequacy of resources, qualifications and experience of staff from the Group; and
  8. reviewing arrangements which can be used by employees of the Company, in confidence, to raise concerns about possible improprieties in financial reporting, internal control or other matters, and the whistleblowing policy and system for employees which has been adopted by the Board on 27 March 2012.
Audit Committee
Chairman

Mr. Lau Fai Lawrence
Independence Non-Executive Director

Members

Mr. Ng Man Kung
Independence Non-Executive Director

Mr. Mak Kwok Kei
Independence Non-Executive Director

主席

劉斐先生
獨立非執行董事

成員

吳文拱先生
獨立非執行董事

麥國基先生
獨立非執行董事

審核委員會

審核委員會根據董事會採納之現有職權範圍履行之職責如下:

  1. 檢討及監察本公司及本集團中期及年度業績及財務報表之完整性,並檢討重大財務報告判斷;
  2. 檢討及監察本公司之匯報、會計與財務政策及常規;
  3. 檢討及主要負責就本公司外聘核數師之委聘、續聘、退任、辭任或罷免向董事會提出建議,以及檢討其酬金及聘用條款,討論其審核計劃與審核範圍,監察外聘核數師之獨立性、客觀性及審核過程成效是否符合適用標準,以及報告外聘核數師提出之事宜(包括但不限於其致董事會之管理層函件所述之事宜)、實行政策委聘外聘核數師提供非審核服務;
  4. 擔任本公司與外聘核數師之間之主要代表,負責監察二者之間之關係;
  5. 檢討本公司之關連交易或持續關連交易(如有)之公平性及合理性;
  6. 確保本集團專責企業管治職能之有關團隊能夠全面接觸委員會,以處理可能於企業管治運作過程中產生之任何關注事宜;
  7. 按董事會授權對本集團之內部監控及風險管理系統之有效性進行年度檢討,並考慮其主要內部監控及風險管理事宜調查之任何結果;及確保本集團管理層已履行其責任,以達致有效之內部監控及風險管理系統,包括本集團之資源之充足性、員工之資歷及經驗;及
  8. 檢討本公司僱員可暗中就財務匯報、內部監控或其他方面,及僱員之舉報政策及系統(董事會已於二零一二年三月二十七日採納)可能發生之不正當行為提出關注之安排。
審核委員會
主席

劉斐先生
獨立非執行董事

成員

吳文拱先生
獨立非執行董事

麥國基先生
獨立非執行董事